Meeting the Dalai Lama

23600963_10154743084456330_2013480853_o

Before sharing my story with His Holiness the Dalai Lama, I went and said: “I am so humbled to be able to share my story with you”.

He looked at me with a face full of denial and said: “No, don’t say that! Then smiled and said: “I am just a human like you. you shouldn’t feel humbled in my presence.”

To me, that is the true meaning of a leader. Someone as important, yet as humble as he is.

I feel so blessed to have had the chance to meet him, sit with him, speak with him and also hold his hand. He is full of grace and love, joy and compassion

You can feel the peace in the air surrounding him filling up your soul with empathy and care.

Not only he describes himself to be a half monk half scientist, but also to him, spirituality is all about controlling your mind and thoughts in a positive way. Not letting fear or anger control your actions. Letting compassion lead your life.

I met him with a heart full of frustration from many disappointments in life, and left with a heart full of power and aspiration for a better future.

His energy is contageous and he is a real inspiration.

Thank you for the amazing person you are and for all the love and compassion you have brought this world and you have yet to bring in the future 

Leave a comment